Workout to try…

Today I wanted to do a quick but challenging workout. I took an idea from “crossfit” and made it into my own workout. Basically, I ran for 10 minutes on the treadmill, alternating between running and sprinting, every 2 minutes. After I finished 10 minutes, I had completed a mile (give or take)…The next part of the workout was as follows:

10 push-ups, 20 squats, 30 side crunches
10 push-ups, 20 squats, 30 bicycle crunches
10 push-ups, 20 squats, 30 crunches with legs straight up
10 push-ups, 20 squats, 30 crunches
10 push-ups, 20 squats, 1 min. plank hold

Then, repeat the treadmill workout from the beginning. Quick and easy but gets you sweating!

-Kimmie

One thought on “Workout to try…

  1. Pingback: Wellness Wednesday | 30 in 30 + The Wall Squat | Lovely You

Leave a comment